I Miss You, Rhys!

It’s almost 5 in the morning. And I haven’t slept all night. All plans to study have been set aside, the night having been spent watching shelter and thinking of Rhys. Must have played the song Lie to Me 10- 15 times already and I still can’t get enough. All this while Rhys is at his home, probably sound asleep in his bed while I sit here in my hostel room missing him-  sulking like a twelve year old over his absence.

It’s not even been a full day since I last held you in my arms. Then how come I miss you so much? Why am I spending a sleepless night thinking about you when yesterday I slept so well in your arms? I miss you Rhys……. Even though I know your sleeping soundly now and will message me when you wake up …. even though I shall talk to you in a few hours…… even though I shall see you again tomorrow….. I still miss you, so much that it hurts- a deep visceral pain that I just can’t describe.

Everything around me reminds me of you, my bed where I held you for the first time, the mirrors that you got for me, the easel you got me for my birthday, the chair where you sat all through last year during our study sessions. They all remind me of you, and of the fact that you’re not here.

Why can’t I be with you now and for ever after? Why does this have to be so difficult? Why can’t we share our lives with each other?

I Miss You!

One thought on “I Miss You, Rhys!

  1. OMG….!!!! Nick why didn’t u wake me up…??? u didn’t even message me… that’s why u were sounding so low in the morning today when i called to wake u up.. Sorry my love for not being there with you when u needed me the most, and all night you had been going through this pain all by yourself…
    I m sorry and I Miss you too my Nick…… 😦

Leave a Reply

