Logging Out

May not be the best made video but it is certainly is one I can relate to……..
During my teens while I was still confused about my sexuality, incidents such as these made me feel really guilty and tainted for desiring men. And stupid for expecting that some guy would actually love me rather than simply lust after my body. I had all but given up hope of finding true love when Rhys came into my life, reaffirming my belief in love. So when i saw this video i could see myself sitting in front of that screen disappointed, hurt and angry at myself for not having agreed to whatever the guy on the chat wanted( Now, of course I thank God I had the sense to not agree )
Thank you Nakshatra for this amazing portrayal of a reality many of us had to face.

12 thoughts on “Logging Out

  1. Hi Nick,

    Thank you for your comment and video on my blog.
    There is unfortunately nothing for me to consider, nothing or no one will change my thinking. The simple biblical truth ishomosexuality is a sin and is unnatural. You cannot compare it to an alarm clock or shower.The reason why you are alive today is because of your mother and father not two mothers or fathers. Same with Rhys. God created us man and a woman. He asked that we have children. Only man and a woman can be married, only they can have children. Even our bodies have been created in a way that matches 🙂
    Homosexuality is not natural. One thing i will say is that God forgives and if you want to save your life then repent. I’m not trying to be rude just trying to say that God loves you and He will open His arms of you decide to go on the straight path. Because Satan currently rules the world he deceives people, he makes us feel the way we feel, he makes us think that it is normal to have sex with same sex partner, kill, lie, cheat and so on. The truth is Bible clearly states homosexuality is a sin and that’s what i believe in. God bless u

    • Since you have already stated that “nothing or no one will change my thinking” I guess that makes any discussion on the topic worthless….. However since you took the time out to write to me, I feel obliged to reply, so here goes –

      1. I find it rather hard to believe in a concept of conditional love, i,e, we ( or God) shall love you only if you confirm to my ideas of normalcy.

      2. The part of bible you quoted
      Leviticus 20:13

      V13 If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them.

      seems to me a contradiction of the basic comandment “you shall not kill another man”

      However, as i am not christian i cannot really say i know about the bible all that much

      3. I welcome the fact that you have opinions that you hold true and live by, i would just request you to not impose them on others. For instance, I find it rather hard to believe genesis when i see proof of Darwinian evolution all around me but I don’t belittle you for believing it and i request you to kindly extend me the same courtesy.

      And finally you seem to have confused two fundamental issues…. religious views on homosexuality and the issue of human rights for the LGBTQ. One has absolutely nothing to do with the other……. The issue of gay rights is a issue of civilization, of social equality for all, of my right by virtue of being human, no matter if i am catholic or Jew or Musilm or Hindu or Sikh or Buddhist…….. A book that was written thousands of years ago might have been appropriate for the society that it was framed in but it CANNOT be enforced upon a society now……

      • Hi Nick,
        Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I really appreciate it. I’m not here to fight with you or judge you. God is the only one that can judge. I know my words can be strong but I’m just saying what the Bible says. God gives freedom of choice. It is up to us if we choose the path to eternal life or death. I’m telling you that what you do is wrong in God’s eyes but He still loves you and wants you to repent. It is up to you though how you want to live your life. If any “christian” swears at you, threatens you in any way etc then please tell them they are wrong. Jesus came to the world and ate with non believers, spoke with prostitutes, cleaned the dirty, healed the sick. Jesus came to those that were lost in their ways,.He forgave them and gave them a new life. If my words were too strong, please forgive me. If you choose to live the life you live at the moment then that’s your choice but i will repeat it is wrong. God created us man and woman and asked we fill the earth. What would happen if we were all homosexuals? Only man and a woman can conceive a child and fill the earth. Every child needs a mother and a father figure. Some gays/lesbians will argue with that but that’s the fact. Bible is an old book as you quite rightly mentioned but it’s an amazing book full of historical correctness and fulfilled prophecies. When it comes to creation vs evolution well all that evolutionists are saying might be correct but all that needed a Higher being to control it. I really don’t believe that it all happened by mistake, for no reason. I mean just look at yourself, look around you. Do u think u were born by accident?Look at your body parts like hands, eyes, ears..all amazing, all do amazing things. Anyway enough for now. Thank you if you read to the end 🙂 Have a good day / night ( depending where you are).
        Sylvia

      • “I’m not here to fight with you or judge you ”
        ” that’s your choice but i will repeat it is wrong”

        A bit contradictory statements Sylvia……

        Anyways, I appreciate your concern for me. But tell me something, who actually penned down the bible ? From what I understand after talking to some friends, the bible is not written by God or by Jesus on God’s words but by the disciples of Jesus and then too it is not written in active voice ,i.e. not actually reproducing Jesus’s exact words but actually in the form of what the disciples understood out of His words. Is that true?

        Don’t mean to hurt or offend you, just curious…….

        As for whether being Gay is religiously or morally correct is a rather difficult question for me to answer and impose upon all mankind. For my part I sincerely believe that if God made me gay then it cannot be wrong. I strive to do what feels right to me, be that helping someone in need or doing my duty towards my fellow beings. And as for what if everyone was gay – well everyone isn’t ……being gay is the same as being tall or short, slim or fat…… we all are different and we all have a right to live free as who we are as long as it doesn’t interfere with the same right of others…..

        Leaving this aside(being right or wrong), you can’t ignore that we exist. And by the virtue of our existence we must absolutely MUST have the right to LIVE a life of dignity. We MUST have equality in every respect. And that is what i ask for at this time. That leave the judgement of right and wrong upon the creator but let us live a life that is ours by virtue of our existence not a life that must be molded according to the opinions of others.

  2. Thank you for posting this video. I think we can all find ourselves somewhere in it. There definitely is a difference between love and lust. Love is harder to find but when you find it, it is a wonderful thing to have. As my love continues to grow every day for my boyfriend, it makes up for all the time that I felt alone and unloved. I hope that other gay men do not fall into this trap. There is more to life than just sex.

    When it comes to the previous poster, I am both a Christian and gay. Though I do not have all the answers to life, I strive to be the best that I can be. I see that God gave me my boyfriend. He planned it out perfectly in His timing. I wish the best for you and Rhys. It has taken a lot for me to wrestle with my sexuality but I would just encourage you to continue to enjoy all of the beautiful moments that the two of you share. There is a reason why people are gay whether Christians want to try to understand it or not. Everything God does is done with purpose and reason. Keep strong!

  3. Hi Nick,

    Of course you have the right to live your life the way you want to live it. Nobody can stop you. I can only tell you what the Bible states and it is up to you if you want to receive it.
    At the end of the day we will all be judged by God at the judgement day.
    Regarding the Bible..thanks for asking such important questions. I am going to write a post about Bible so please do visit my blog http://www.followgodsword.wordpress.com and I pray you will find the answers. God bless you x

  4. Thanks for trying to answer my doubt with your article. Having read it I had a few doubts again….. Here they are –

    1.Fulfilled Prophecy –
    Fulfilled prophecies are not unique to The Bible, many of the Hindu sacred text also have numerous fulfilled prophecies, including the coming of both Prophet Mohammed and Jesus Christ .
    Such prophecies are found in every major religious text in the world.

    2. Historical Accuracy
    archaeological discoveries haven’t just cast doubt on the accuracy of some biblical information but have shown some accounts to be completely erroneous. A notable example would be the account of Joshua’s conquest and destruction of the Canaanite city of Ai. According to Joshua 8, Israelite forces attacked Ai, burned it, “utterly destroyed all the inhabitants,” and made it a “heap forever” (vs:26-28). Extensive archaeological work at the site of Ai, however, has revealed that the city was destroyed and burned around 2400 B. C., which would have been over a thousand years before the time of Joshua. Joseph Callaway, a conservative Southern Baptist and professor at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, spent nine years excavating the ruins of ancient Ai and afterwards reported that what he found there contradicted the biblical record.

    The evidence from Ai was mainly negative. There was a great walled city there beginning about 3000 B. C., more than 1,800 years before Israel’s emergence in Canaan. But this city was destroyed about 2400 B. C., after which the site was abandoned.
    Despite extensive excavation, no evidence of a Late Bronze Age (1500-1200 B. C.) Canaanite city was found. In short, there was no Canaanite city here for Joshua to conquer (Biblical Archaeology Review, “Joseph A. Callaway: 1920-1988,” November/December 1988, p. 24, emphasis added).

    3. Scientific Accuracy
    Please explain how Genesis fits into this ?????? Science has proven beyond doubt that life of earth has existed way longer than a few thousand years.
    Also. I think it was scientifically proven quite sometime back that the earth goes round the sun and not the other way round. So much for Scientific Accuracy of the bible.

    4. Unique structure
    I am sorry but what does that even mean?
    The Hindu text mahabharata is one of the longest poems ever penned, with a core of 24,000 verses and an extended compilation of over 100,000 verses, written by several different men over a period of hundred years and yet it is in perfect rhyme and meter. Should I then hail it as a miracle ??? Hardly unique to the bible you see.

    And finally you did not answer my original question – Who wrote it all down- God or Jesus or men?
    Please do not take offence, I am just trying to better understand these things so that is why all these questions….

  5. @Sylvia- First of all, a very happy new year to you (i know i am very late, i had been very busy these days).. 🙂
    Secondly. I can very clearly see that you have your own beliefs, and notions about everything, be it LGBTQ community, or The Bible. I am not here to change or influence you in any way, but I do want to mention how i felt after reading those comments. In every reply from you on our post, you specifically mentioned every time that “i don’t mean to be rude..” or “i am not judging you..” etc etc,. But on the contrary i think you are. Nick and I have our beliefs and we do hope that we might be able to spend our lives together sometime in future. So if you are not “judging” us (as you say) , then please avoid making such harsh statements like ” you can live the way you are, but that is wrong”, and “At the end of the day we will all be judged by God at the judgement day.” . I am not here to fight or argue. The discussion between you and Nick is rather a healthy discussion, i believe, but somewhere in between that discussion, you did make a few statements which could have been omitted. I am not a person who argues with everyone, but today for the first time i felt that someone is accusing me on my face that i am wrong in living like the way i want to. If u think being gay is UNnatural, then i can give you many examples from daily life which are Unnatural. In your first reply, you said that killing a man is Unnatural. So are you trying to say that a Judge who gives a death penalty to a person is doing some Unnatural deed, or that person who actually hangs a criminal is doing the worst deed ever. Isn’t that Unnatural…???
    In the end i would like to repeat what i said in the beginning, I am not here to change your opinion. It’s just my reaction and my feelings after reading everything.
    Have a great day. Thank you for taking the time out to read my “Un”natural emotions…. 🙂

    • Hello Rhys,

      Happy New Year to you too and it is nice to “meet” you 🙂 Thank you for your reply. I really appreciate your comments.
      I’m sorry you feel offended, I really meant no offence. All I do is tell you what God says through the scriptures and He clearly states that homosexuality is a sin.

      Leviticus 18:22 “Do not practice homosexuality, having sex with another man as with a woman. It is a detestable sin.”

      1 Corinthians 6:9-11 “Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male prostitutes, or practice homosexuality, or are thieves, or greedy people, or drunkards, or are abusive, or cheat people-none of these will inherit the Kingdom of God. Some of you were once like that. But you were cleansed; you were made holy; you were made right with God by calling on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.”
      Other verses to read if you wish: Romans 1:18-32, 1 Timothy 1:8-10, Jude 7
      Of course it is up to you how you want to live your life. God gives us choice and it is up to us to choose what we want to do. All I want to do is tell you what God thinks. I’m not trying to judge you – that’s not my job. Nobody force you, not even God Himself to believe in Him and follow His ways. He is not a dictator. Even the first couple – Adam and Eve had a choice. All I’m trying to say is if you want to continue living in a homosexual relationship then it is your choice but if you believe in God and if you want to serve Him then you must know that homosexuality is a sin. It does not mean that God doesn’t love you, trust me He loves you very much but He condems sin. Have a lovely weekend. God bless you both
      Sylvia

Leave a Reply

