Fashion Sense- Or the Lack of it!

Med School undergrads have never been known for their keen fashion sense, not in my college at least.But that doesn’t stop them from trying….. To the amusement of the general populace and blood tinged tears of the ‘fashion initiated’….  It takes all my self restrain not to scream and faint at the sight of my fellow men .  Here is the countdown of the top five fashion faux pas that made me cringe with horror this past week – 

 Number Five – Formal trousers with Chappals ( Slippers) 

Yeah it’s summer……. yeah its the tropics……. and Chappals are so comfy ! But why , Oh WHY, did u don on a formal shirt with it ??? What place on earth could ever demand this combo – unless you were heading to a board meeting in your bathroom ! 

 

Number Four –  White Socks 

Please take them off when you changed out of your tennis outfit…..The MJ fever ended a long time back….Don’t believe me? …… Check your calender – its 2013 now !!! 

 

Number Three – White rimmed Shades 

Please take a look into the mirror! You look like some deranged villain out of a Rajnikath movie. 

 

Number two – T shirt tucked into your cargoes

What possible reason could you have for this ? 

 

And the Grand Finale – Socks with Sandals 

*Speechless with horror* 

 

6 thoughts on “Fashion Sense- Or the Lack of it!

  1. I am personally offended by this! Socks with sandals is the best combo in the world. I have even selected the particular socks that go well with my floaters. And I used to have white glasses too. Is this a personal vendetta against me?

    • Lucky for you that you are con anon !!! Otherwise I would have personally dragged you through CP, Saket, South Ex, GIP and VK for a MAJOR closet ( the one with your clothes not the one where I am hiding) overhaul ! 😛

Leave a Reply

