Finally survived the First week in the United States :)

It’s been a long time since I have been here on the blog. My Apologies for that. Work, exams and many other stuff had gotten me busy. I couldn’t even meet Nick for a couple of days or may be weeks in between because of this. And I regret that very much.

So let me first update you about the recent advances in my life. I came to the US few days back, for a couple of months, for doing my clinical rotations at a few hospitals. Worst part is that I had to leave Nick alone back in my home country,and travel all the way alone to US.

I usually get homesick very easily. And thinking about this long lone trip had been giving me goosebumps before I came here. Firstly my travel to US had been a little longer than usual. It took me 25 hours to reach my final destination here in US. But the comfortable flight made the journey smooth.

Now that its been a week since I moved here, I have kind of settled physically. But I still feel that I left my heart back in my home country (this might sound so cliche, but this is the truth). This country is very fast, everyone is running around all the time, I rarely see people sitting down to even eat properly. But I guess that is how the culture is here, and  I will get used to it pretty soon. On the brighter side, the people here are extremely nice ad polite, or that is the kind of people I have been meeting till now. So I have nothing to complain as of now.

The thing where I have noticed the  biggest change is the food. I still am getting used to the food here. Although the dishes and variety offered here is huge, but getting out of my cocoon of home cooked food, to getting used to frozen deli food will take me some time i guess.

Today I went shopping to the supermarket for groceries and stuff. It was the first time I had gone out to market to buy such things IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. And believe me it took me forever to buy the basic supplies for home. I roamed around the complete store and finally after 2 hours, I went to  the billing counter to pay. PHEW !!!

For now this is all I guess. I have to sleep early , so that I can wake up early tomorrow for work.

Till then Love you all, and Love you Nick

Miss you a lot Nick 🙂

IMG_20150207_104606715_HDR

take care

3 thoughts on “Finally survived the First week in the United States :)

  1. Awww – sad you’re homesick and missing Nick.

    American food… Hmmmmmmm!!! That must be the WORST part after coming from one of the countries with the one of the world’s best cuisines (in my opinion!)

    Good luck in the States buddy.

  2. Pingback: Dealing with homesickness and much more…. | beautiful relation called love

Leave a Reply

