Apart

As Rhys continues his trip through the US I cannot help but feel proud of him. However, the selfish me wishes he would hurry up and come back soon. Staying apart is so hard and the time difference doesn’t make it any easier. By the time I wake up in the morning, its usually past his time for bed snd vice versa. Which means our communication is limited to a few short texts over the course of the day. Woefully inadequate, but I will take what I can get.

Meanwhile, I spend my days pining for him. All day I scourge through YouTube listening to the songs we used to enjoy together. And then I came across the video Santiago’s dream that completely captured how I was feeling…… So I cleared some space on the floor and dance along to the music…. and again…. and again. Thankfully no one lives in the apartment downstairs or I would have had a few angry neighbours for sure!: -P

image

Love
Nick

3 thoughts on “Apart

Leave a Reply

